Office Pick-Me-Up

IMG_6653_FotorIMG_7571

I (unfortunately) have to sit in a cubicle for work, all week. I am a very creative minded person but no matter how many cute polaroids I surround myself with or the mini Himalayan salt lamp at my desk, a cubicle is a very boring place to be. I’m constantly trying to find ways to liven up my work week and keep the creativity flowing.

One way that I’ve found is most helpful is to be outside for lunch, whether it’s eating outside or just walking around for 45 minutes. It makes a huge difference. We have a local home decorating store, Duh, that’s right around the corner from my office. And they have the best succulent and plant selection. It’s all outdoors and is so cute to walk around to stretch my legs. I usually treat myself to a little goodie while I’m there too.

It’s so important to make sure you’re getting enough fresh air and moving around enough, especially when you’re inside for work!

Leave a Reply

